Wine cork craft ideas

Ever since a friend of mine got me this awsome wine cork board for my birthday, I have been drinking wine like a crazy person in order to save enough corks for another crafty little thing. Who would have known something little like that could serve as a creative outlet! Wine corks have been extremely underestimated.
Check out these amazing ideas from Recyclart:

How about this charming placeholder from Simple City Style?


Wine all you want, dear friends. I know I will.
Do you have any other ideas for wine corks? If you do, please let us know!

10 thoughts on “Wine cork craft ideas

  1. I’m definitely with you on this one! I have a whole bag full of corks waiting for the inspiration to strike… this wreath looks awesome!

  2. Pingback: What to do with old wine bottles? | nattynook

  3. Pingback: Another Corky Craft « nattynook

    • Lynn,
      When Lena posted this, I believe it was something she had seen off of Pinterest. If I was doing it, I would grab a Styrofoam wreath foundation (which you can get at most crafts stores or Walmart’s) and glue the corks in the manner that you want. I think you will need a lot of them though so that you can go once around to cover the Styrofoam, and then a top layer for the textured look. Sorry there aren’t step by step directions, but that’s what I would do if I were you. Thanks for stopping by! –Kirby

  4. Pingback: Smullen: DYO op Pinterest « StyleToday

  5. May I ask how do you cut the sliver off the bottom for the cork to use it as a place card holder?? Do you soak it in water first??

What are your thoughts?