I’m a Sucker for Love

I have to admit something to y’all..

I love Valentine’s Day.

I really just love any holiday… but I’m coming to the realization that I get giddy thinking about all the fun/LOVE-ly things I could make/create/bake.

I know. I’m that girl.

I’m sure Julia from New Girl would have judged me the same way she did Jess…

“Your whole thing. With the cupcakes and the breaking for birds, and the bluebirds come and help me dress in the morning!”

Except that I don’t have bluebirds come and help me dress in the mornings… I only wish. Maybe they could help my serious lack of fashion.

I’m that girl who buys heart-shaped sprinkles and red food dye and decorates everything I bake for the week leading up to 2.14.

I am that girl who makes pink and red cut outs and strings them up all over the house.

I love sweetart hearts and red roses.

I adore the phrase, “be mine”.

You might find me a little obnoxious… I’m sorry… I get my love for Holidays from my mom.

So in my desperate need to create something wonderful for next Tuesday, I found some great ideas on Pinterest and I thought I’d share…

These make my heart skip and my stomach growl…

so cute!

Pink Peanut Butter Hugs from Daily Nibbles

I feel like these would make our student workers feel loved and appreciated…

cookie sandwiches

Sprinkle Chocolate Chip Cookies from The Idea Room

If J didn’t have to leave the house at 6:30 a.m. then I would definitely make these for him…

Red Velvet Pancakes with sweet cream cheese topping

Red Velvet Pancakes from Recipe Girl

I am obsessed with this wreath Lil’ Luna

Looks easy to make and inexpensive.

This idea is adorable… you can play a game of tic-tac-toe while waiting on your special Valentine’s Day meal to come out of the oven…

Tic-Tac-Toe

Valentine’s Tic-Tac-Toe by Silhouette Blog

Joy the Baker knows how to bring the pink…

Perfect for Vday

Chocolate Beet Cake with Beet Cream Cheese Frosting from Joy the Baker

What do you think… did I totally gross you out or are you also a lover of this “Hallmark Holiday”?

Tell someone you love them this week. Tell them a lot. Make sure they  know you appreciate them… not just because 2.14 is around the corner, but because you actually do.

4 thoughts on “I’m a Sucker for Love

  1. Yes, I too am a sucker for Valentine’s Day. I get a little flack for that sometimes, but I love the cards, flowers, etc. It’s just nice to feel cheesy, gooey love at least 1 day a year!

What are your thoughts?