“Raised Up Right in the Hills of Kentucky…”

Howdy from the hills of Kentucky!

I’ve been out of reach for awhile as I have been working with a hospital in Appalachia for the past few days.

Isn’t it gorgeous here?

Appalachia 2

 

Appalachia 3(Photogs by my girl Meg)

I’ve learned so much about hospitality, generosity and…..

Embedded image permalink

PICKLED BOLOGNA!!!!!

That’s right. Apparently it’s a delicacy down here… I haven’t tried it yet but I’m working up my nerve and hoping that tonight will be the night that I attempt it.

I just wanted to touch base and say hey from the sticks!  I’ll be back soon. Until then…

 

What are your thoughts?

