“We’re Havin’ a Party…”

Today is a grey, rainy morning. I’m home from baking at the bakery this morning and am sitting at my kitchen table watching the fog roll through the park and listening to country music…. oh and baking scones…

083

This shot just about sums up my feelings about this morning.

I’m co-hosting a bridal shower for my sis-in-law today.

On the menu:

  1. Blueberry Scones with Lemon Curd
  2. Beautiful Fresh Veggies
  3. Savory Crab Dip
  4. Chocolate Covered Strawberries
  5. Tea/Lemonade/Water

I searched high and low, unsuccessfully I might add, in this town for lavender. Don’t lavender scones with lemon curd sound delightful?

I’ll save that for a later date I guess.

What are your plans today? Is it warm and sunny where you are? Or are you more on par with our dreary, cold day?

Wherever you are, I hope the morning is treating you as well as it is me.

Have a wonderful weekend friends.

PS… Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Drink some green beer (or not) for me! We’ll be enjoying the day with traditional corned beef and cabbage!

xoxo, Kirby

What are your thoughts?

