Happy New Year

Happy last day of the year!

I’ve been trying to reduce my use of electronics over the last few weeks due to company being in town so I apologize if I’ve been rather quiet.

How was your Christmas?

Mine was wonderful and is still going. I guess that’s the perk of having a big family. Ours have spanned from Christmas Eve to New Years and have enjoyed the many different people that have been around these past few weeks.

With the year drawing to a close, it’s nice to take time and reflect on things that have happened this year.

One thing that I’m incredibly thankful for is you all. Natty Nook is in it’s second year of life and thriving because of you. Even with everything going on in your busy lives, you take time to check in here. For that, I am incredibly grateful.

Natty Nook has had it’s best year ever in terms of visitors and followers. Again, thank you.

I love what I do here and I love that I have you to share it with.

In the coming year, expect:

  • New Recipes
  • Fresh DIY tutorials
  • Tips on ways to reduce, reuse and recycle
  • Round 3 of home gardening
  • And much more.

I’m so excited with what the new year has to bring. For one, I am graduating with my second degree in August (WOOHOO) as well as making an intentional effort to be more present with you.

For now, enjoy tonight. Be merry. Be careful. Ring in the new year and new beginning with joy. And know you are very loved and appreciated by yours truly.

So from my friends and family to yours…

Happy 2013!!!!

 

One thought on “Happy New Year

What are your thoughts?

