3 Things for a Rainy Friday

Welcome to August. Well, like a week into it.

This is one of my favorite months for many reasons, typically just because it’s my birthday month. Not this year though. This year I have the entire month of August off of school (hey-oh!), my mom is currently here (double hey-oh!), it’s Olympics month AND my birthday…

Let the celebrations begin!

Oh the joys of being born at the end of the month…it’s such a great excuse to party for 31 solid days.

So… in honor of my birthday month here are some lovely things that deserve some celebrations…

Nikon 50mm f/1.4G SIC SW Prime Nikkor Lens for Nikon Digital SLR Cameras

Nikon 50mm f/1.8

I’ve been dreaming about this lens… well, honestly, I’ve been dreaming about the 35mm lens until recently… I’ve changed my mind… so what if this one is double the price of the one I originally wanted? Oh wait…

Lola from Epiphanie

Lola speaks to me. She says she wants to travel the world with me and be my new best friend. I seriously cannot get enough of these mustard yellow camera bags/purses. They suck me in every time.

Calligraphy Kit

That’s right, you heard it here first. I’m bringing back calligraphy. I LOVE writing letters and I think calligraphy is  such a beautiful art… plus, it would make me feel worthy of being a Downton Abbey fan.

Happy Friday friends. We have had two incredibly glorious days of rain and I couldn’t be happier. Nothing refreshes the soul like a great rain after a crazy drought.

I’ve got some fun DIY projects I’ll be heading up next week so stay tuned.

What are your thoughts?

