Taco Bake Tuesday

Weekends are the best, aren’t they?

I’ve come to love weekends so much that I’m in serious denial all day Monday. This denial has progressed from just a little cranky on Monday mornings to being legitimately mad at the world until around 7:45 p.m. Monday evening.

It doesn’t make it better that I now associate the dreaded M-day with incredible pain.

Last week it was beginning weight training (for first time in who knows how long). This week… I picked a fight with the wall and lost… that’s right.. I walked into the wall. Again. If only I had a dime for every time I say that.

I blame it on J. He was talking to me and he knows not to talk to me while I’m walking… there are only so many things a girl can do at once. “Oprah calls it multi-taskin'”. Name that movie.

So we  know that I’m Grumpy McGrumperson during the beginning of the week so what’s a girl to do to lift her spirits?

Eat taco bake of course.

This, my friends, is taco bake.

Taco bake, these are my friends.

I’m glad I could introduce y’all.

This meal consists of everything that’s right in the world: Corn chips. Sharp cheddar cheese. Seasoned ground beef. All the toppings you can possibly imagine.

See the world is at your fingertips with this recipe.

Yes you start out with a layer of corn chips, followed by a thick layer of ground beef (seasoned with spepper, cajun seasoning and a little Worcestershire sauce), topped with a nice covering of cheese.                                                                                                                                            Baked at 350 for 15 minutes.

However, the possibilities are endless when it comes to extras.

By “extras” I mean the good stuff you add on and pile high to make this bake even better. They include but are not limited to: sour cream, extra cheese, lettuce, tomato, beans, avocado, bell peppers, and black olives, etc. The list goes on.

Pile high and let all that Monday morning meanness melt away.

It’s a sure-fire anti-dote.

4 thoughts on “Taco Bake Tuesday

What are your thoughts?

