Dry Shampoo, Dresses and Cream Cheese… Just Your Typical Monday

Happy Monday friends.

We had a great weekend with friends, but now it’s back to the grind.

Can I be frank?

Mondays are always a struggle for me.

I think it’s the fact that I’ve switched from regular to decaf during the week…I live it up on the weekends, downing 3-6 cups of deliciously caffeinated java for two whole days and then BAM!!… Monday… back to decaf. Whomp Whomp.

Today though, interestingly enough, I have somewhat of a pep in my step.

I think it’s mainly attributed to spending some great QT with some amazing friends, but also the fact that I’m sporting a new hairstyle that was incredibly quick and easy… I also went shopping… but more on that in a sec.

I’ve been really fighting lately with my long locks. We were not on speaking terms for the past couple of weeks.

I have been wanting something different and new but didn’t want to risk chopping it all off… my hair, however, likes the way it’s always been and has been putting up a fight.

I finally rolled up my sleeves and decided to do some hardcore research for cheap and easy looks I could do on my own…

I found this video on YouTube and tried it out…

I also found a great post about it by Kayla Aimee. She’s got some great insight on the curling with no heat thing as a whole.

I’m sorry, I’m ashamed to say I didn’t take pictures but it is what it is… c’est la vie.

I am loving it so far though. The curls did come out a little frizzy so next time I do it, I will definitely use product on my hair before I wrap it up… but all in all, it took a total of 5 minutes to wrap up. I wore it up for the night out and then slept on it. Then let it hang loose the next day. Today is the second day I’m wearing my curls. I spoofed them up a bit with some dry shampoo and re-wrapped it for the morning and took them out a little while later. Again, it did not take long at all… I totally suggest it. If you’re struggling to do something different with your hair, check out the video and see for yourself!

In other news… I bought this dress yesterday…it was on sale here. I also got two new running tops… it’s pretty amazing how buying three things off the sale rack can perk a depressed girl who just dropped her friends off at the airport, right up. I mean, it still didn’t make up for them leaving, it just softened the blow a bit.

Mossimo® Womens Draped Sleeve Belted Dress - Gray Print.Opens in a new window

I am in love.

I’m also currently in a love affair with Suave Proffessionals Dry Shampoo…. I’ve joined the movement and converted to Suave Proffessionals. So cheap, smells incredibly good and makes my washes last extra long… what’s not to love? You can find it at your local grocery store…

Suave Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray - 5 oz..Opens in a new window

Not a lot going on here in Northern Indiana on this windy Monday… I did make a lasagna last night… it wasn’t vegetarian so I abstained from eating it (36 more days)… it did look delicious, however. I’ll post the recipe soon! Mallery made an AMAZING dip for her Oscar party last night… it included cream cheese, tomatoes, and feta cheese (I believe)… served on melba toast. Check please. She also somehow create Nectar from the Heavens. I don’t know how she did it but I will be serving this all day, every day this summer. Okay, I know how she did it… it was White Grape Peach Juice and Ginger Ale…. a.k.a. my addiction.

She also introduced me to this….

source

How come no one told me that they now make cream cheese in dark chocolate?? I mean really? I thought we were friends.

Thankfully Mallery was my guiding light.

Here is my advice for you. If you get nothing out of this post but one thing, take away this… Go. Buy. Some. Chocolate. Cream. Cheese. Like now.

Thank you Philadelphia Cream Cheese. You really know how to make Mondays bearable. And to you Mallery, thanks for having my back and introducing me to Dark Chocolate CC. You’re the best, sister!

Speaking of sisters… my sister in law, Anna, is moving to France on Wednesday…. I’m weighing my options of how I can steal my way over with her.

I think I’ve figured something out.

Off to curl up in her suitcase,

3 thoughts on “Dry Shampoo, Dresses and Cream Cheese… Just Your Typical Monday

What are your thoughts?

