Finding Pinsperation

I gave up my facebook approximately 19 days, 7 hours and 25 minutes ago. But who’s counting.

19 days, 7 hours and 25 minutes ago, I felt free. I felt like I would have all of this time to do things that I’ve been procrastinating on because so-in-so posted pictures of her adorable child, or because my bff called and said I had to check out a long lost friend and her new body-building profile pic… or whatever it was that kept me so drawn to Facebook. I felt lighter than a cloud… I could do all of those chores that I so needed to get done. I could bake all those pies that need to be baked because we’re 6 weeks behind on our ‘pie of the week’ project… It was a wonderful feeling.

Until the withdrawl hit. Then… not such a wonderful feeling.

My name is Kirby and I am 20 days free of Facebook. It feels good but it is so sad because I naturally feel like I should check my Facebook everytime I log onto a computer. It’s eye-opening. Consider my eyes wide open. Wide open and a little bored.

Enter Pinterest.

I’m not saying all of this to make you deactivate your account in any way. I’m just preparing you for what I’m about to share… I began to fill my time on Pinterest. Don’t worry, I have a set time limit of what I can spend on there… calm down, there’s no need for an intervention here. I promise.

Anyway, since the holidays are right around the corner (eek! It’s November! My third favorite month!!!) I’ve checking out homemade ideas and crafts that I can do during the cold, snowy, dreary days that Indiana is so famous for… and I thought I would share with you some things that are on my “Craft Ideas” pin board.

fun idea with old rulers...I'm thinking spare bedroom     Recycled Sweater Pillows.        spoon mirror... love it!

burlap bubble wreath... I want to make this...but modified        I just was thinking about doing this! Painting a pallet!           Making this this weekend!

Monogram Twine Wrapped Letter     Framed burlap and buttons         Total DIY Project

So these are the projects that I so desperately want to do and make for Christmas gifts or just even decorations for my work-in-progress home… which one do you think I should work on first??

Photo Credits: 1)  Etsy 2) Eisman Design 3) Today’s Fabulous Finds  4)  Misadventures of a Wannabe Martha 5)  Love of Family and Home 6) Marie Claire Idees 7) Etsy 8 ) Etsy 9) Shabby and Charme

4 thoughts on “Finding Pinsperation

    • Haha thanks! It’s not been as easy as I thought it would be. I miss being in the loop with everyone on it, but it’s really nice not to be on it too! Thanks for the encouragement! 🙂 –Kirby

    • I find myself bummed when I’m traveling for work and using my work computer. I don’t have a “pin it” button installed on this one and I kick myself for it! I always find stuff that I LOVE but can’t pin. #PinterestObsession–K

What are your thoughts?

