Plans

This is what I’m doing today…

And this…

And a little bit of this…

Oh… I can’t forget this…

But I’m thinking about this…

And this…

Oh and I can’t forget this…

I’m in Holland, MI today and had an awesome post planned out. I was going to go around my favorite shops and restaurants and take pics, of course I brought my camera with me, and give you “Kirby’s Grand Tour of Holland”. Well… it’s raining cats and dogs outside so plans changed.

They tend to change often.

Have you ever noticed that?

No? Just take a look at my day-planner… Pages strewn with white out tape and pen slashes…

Wait, why do we plan anyway?

Like the time I was planning on traveling around Europe for 6 months after graduation…

Like the time I planned on going to Texas A&M and studying to be a vet…

Plans change… often for the better (like the above examples). Sometimes not. But they do and I’m okay with it.

That just means that you get this kind of post from me today instead of a riveting one on one of my favorite towns…

Instead, you get a gander at the things that I snapped pics of in the 2 hours at home that I’ve had time to play with my new toy

Oh… My poor tomato plants…

Congratulations. You have made it through my completely pointless post! I guess this could be classified as a photography post right? How to take pictures like an absolute novice…

Or classified as “Home”… how to show everyone on the World Wide Web how pathetically much you’re looking forward to the weekend when you can just veg in your home and look out back at your poor, poor tomato plants…

Whatever it is, thanks for hanging out with me today. Even though I’m sitting at a McDonalds with a cup of coffee I only bought out of guilt so I could use their Wi-fi and you’re sitting at your desk reading this procrastinating on doing the work that you oh so desperately don’t want to do…

Thanks… We really do appreciate all of you lovely, wonderful, sun-shiny readers…

We love you.

The End.

One thought on “Plans

What are your thoughts?

