Lazy Days Lasagna

Welcome back! I hope you all enjoyed your day off. I know I did… wait, I had to work yesterday. Like all day.

I’m pretty sure we were the only people in Indiana that didn’t have the day off. No, No, No… I’m not bitter at all.

Okay, I was a little bitter yesterday but I’m over it. Completely.

Did you do anything exciting this weekend? Boy I sure did…

The word exciting being relative.

Some weekends, I revel in having nothing to do but house work, cooking and baking. I know, I’m kind of a freakazoid.

But that’s what I did this weekend. I got up early, hit up the grocery store before all the people with real Labor Day plans raided the isles, and then spent the entire 96 degree day in my kitchen.

Have I mentioned the kitchen is my favorite room? Because it is.

Like totes.

Anyway, I baked a pretty great (if I do say so myself) couple of loaves of Gluten-free Pumpkin Bread.. J even ate some! Which means it didn’t really taste gluten-free at all! I will leave you in suspense for another time when I post my beloved recipe because that’s not why I’m posting. I’m posting because I had the most brilliant idea in the world. Ever.

Okay, maybe not ever, but pretty darn close.

Photo Credit: The Pioneer Woman

I made a lasagna from scratch (minus making homemade noodles) and get this… we will be eating on it all. week. long.

Brilliant I tell you.

I got the urge to make one because I had never even thought of making something myself that happens to be pretty stinkin’ delicious from the store. That was until I read The Pioneer Woman’s first cookbook. (Which I recommend, obvi)

It inspired me. There was a whole lot of inspiration happening in the kitchen.

Inspiration, not perspiration.

But I’m sure by the end of the day, there was a little of that too. Hey, I’m just being honest.

Anyway, here is the recipe I used. It took me about an 45 minutes to an hour to make everything and then I kept it in the fridge until dinner time. Easy as pie. Or lasagna. Whatever.

It was good. Plus, it goes a LONG way!

Enjoy!

P.s. I have been working on several DIY projects which I will hopefully finish up this week/weekend. I’m really excited about them, so stay posted. I would have had them finished by now but let me give you some advice: high, gusty winds+bright colored spray paint+painting in driveway=bright colored garage door/entry way… learned that lesson! Anyway, DIY posts coming soon.

Happy Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Lazy Days Lasagna

    • Great I’ll look forward to seeing it! This took about an hour but I did it on Sunday morning so that we would have it all week long… I used to be horrible about not measuring but the hubs talked me into starting… I’m still not so sure how I feel about it :)–K

What are your thoughts?

