Dress Discovery

Friday morning, J and I were in a huge rush to get out the door. We were headed to a wedding in Pennsylvania and had a long 9 1/2 hour car ride in front of us. Our original plan was to leave by 9:30 am. In good ‘ole Kirby fashion, we didn’t end up driving away until about 10:45… hey, I’m just impressed it was before noon!

Anyway, because it was going to be a short weekend, I really just packed some running shorts and a couple of t-shirts in a bag and then my dress for the wedding.

I had bought this dress at Gap a couple of months prior when Lena and I were on a shopping spree and I just knew it was the perfect dress for a Pennsylvania Ski resort wedding… So I hung it right by the back door so I wouldn’t forget it…

We were a few hours into Ohio when I realized… my scatterbrained airheaded self had left it RIGHT there by the back door where I had placed it so I wouldn’t forget it…. I was on my way to a wedding where all I had to wear was a pair of running shorts and a college tee. Ruh-Roh!

So naturally a shopping trip was in order. I fortunately found a GREAT dress at Forever 21 that was SUPER cheap and ended up being perfect. All this to say, I will forever be scheduling trips around Forever 21 stores just in case I forget something… but in all seriousness, I’ve never shopped there before now and will FOREVER go back! So this is what I ended up with… What do you think? Do you have any stories of being a scatterbrain airhead like me?

Forever 21 $15.80

P.S…. If you’re a curious soul, the wedding was beautiful! I would highly recommend the Bear Mountain Creek Resort if you are getting married in Northern PA.

One thought on “Dress Discovery

What are your thoughts?

